News, Politics, and Culture from 14895

Photo by Mel Hunt

Town hall meetings over lunch with the Allegany County Office for the Aging

Share:

Let your voice be heard, see meeting schedule below

Join the Allegany County Office for the Aging and Age-Friendly Allegany County to let your voice be heard on what you want for your community! Thirteen Town Hall sessions are being held across Allegany County allowing older adults and caregivers the opportunity to be heard by the Office for the Aging, Age-Friendly Allegany County, and County Legislators. A complimentary lunch will be served. Reservations are required and can be made by contacting the Office for the Aging at 585-268-9390 or NY Connects at 1-866-268-9390.

Find the date, time, and location for your community below:

  • Thursday, August 25, 11:30a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Fillmore Fire Hall
  • Tuesday, August 30, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Canaseraga Fire Hall
  • Thursday, September 8, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Friendship: Island Park Community Center
  • Monday, September 12, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Whitesville Fire Hall
  • Wednesday, September 14, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Bolivar Fire Hall
  • Monday, September 19, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Wellsville: Grace United Church
  • Thursday, September 22, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Belmont Legion
  • Wednesday, September 28, 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. General Open Session Crossroads Conference Center Belmont, NY with virtual zoom option available
  • Thursday, September 29, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Cuba: AA Arnold Community Center
  • Monday, October 3, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Alfred Station Seventh Day Baptist Church
  • Thursday, October 6, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Angelica United Methodist Church
  • Tuesday, October 11, 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Andover Fire Hall
  • Thursday, October 13, 11:30a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Rushford Town Hall

For more information, contact the Office for the Aging at 585-268-9390 (Toll Free 1-866-268-9390

Previous Article

Did you know? Scott Avenue in Wellsville is named after Rufus Scott, Civil War hero

Next Article

Michael T: State and local police reports

You may also like